Employee Benefits Awards 2011: The Judging Panel

Employee Events Awards Judging Panel


Debi O’Donovan is editor of Employee Benefits and is responsible for editorial strategy across events, web and magazine.

Bernie Buckley is head of reward and analysis at Whitbread, the employer that won the Employee Benefits Awards Grand Prix 2010.

Samantha Gee was director of strategic reward and resourcing at Cancer Research during judging. She is now with Innecto Reward Consulting.

Nicola Sullivan is senior reporter at Employee Benefits and has been shortlisted for two journalism awards this year.

Debbie Lovewell, deputy editor of Employee Benefits, is an award-winning journalist who oversees news and features.

Neal Blackshire, benefits and compensation manager at McDonald’s Restaurants, has worked in benefits for over 20 years.

Mark Bradshaw is HR director – reward and engagement at Amey, where he has been since 2003. He has also worked for Siemens and Lattice.

John Chilman is group reward and pensions director at FirstGroup. He has a reward, financial and change management background.

Jim Cowan is head of benefits at RBS Group. He came from a frontline position at the global bank, working his way up to head up reward.

Alison Dalley, VP reward – global HR at Fujitsu, is responsible for reward at all operations outside Japan, covering 67,000 employees.

Sara Davies, HR director, reward and resourcing at Ladbrokes, is responsible for delivering reward in both retail and gaming businesses.

Zara Loughrey has been UK head of human resources at Pall Europe since February. Previously she was reward
director at Babcock International.

Colin Miller, reward manager at Kent County Council, was the 2010 Benefits Professional of the Year at these

Dev Raval is director of reward at BSkyB, where he has worked since 2004. He has also worked in compensation at Vodafone and GSK.

Jane Richards is head of reward at Coutts, which she joined in January 2011. Previously she worked in HR and reward for BDO Stoy Hayward.

Craig Truter is reward manager at Centrica, where he has been in charge of reward for the past four years. Before that, he worked at DHL.

Sara Turner is UK head of employee benefits and wellbeing at KPMG, where she also specialises in staff recognition and wellbeing.

Carolyn Wilkinson is benefits leader at PricewaterhouseCoopers, and has expertise in benefits and flexible benefits.

Sandy Wilson is head of reward and pensions at Northern Rock. He has worked in reward at several financial firmsduring his career.

Ant Donaldson, senior specialist – employee benefits at E.On, headed up the Benefits Team of the Year at the 2010 Employee Benefits Awards.

Sign up to our newsletters

Receive news and guidance on a range of HR issues direct to your inbox

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Catherine Slattery is people and development manager at Malmaison and Hotel Du Vin, which she joined
in 2005.

Read about the Award winners