Ocado Group and Nationwide shortlisted for Best motivation or recognition scheme

shortlisted Grocery retailer Ocado Group and Nationwide Building Society are two of the organisations that have been shortlisted in the Best motivation or recognition scheme category at the Employee Benefits Awards 2022.

This award celebrates an employer that effectively uses incentives or rewards to boost the employee experience, demonstrating clear impacts on employee engagement and potential links to productivity.

The full category shortlist is:

  • Computacenter
  • Doncaster and Bassetlaw Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  • Global Aerospace
  • Ipsos
  • Nationwide Building Society
  • Ocado Group
  • Welcome Break

Last year, Siemens won the Most motivational benefits award, which has since been renamed to Best motivation or recognition scheme. The judges were impressed with the innovative ideas that were implemented, and its brand and technology which allowed an offering that energises and motivates employees. They applauded the business’ ability to maintain consistency in recognition from country to country.

Heike Avramovic, head of compensation and benefits for north-west Europe at Siemens, said: “This is so amazing for us as a team, it’s been a long time coming. We’ve had many colleagues involved in this, not only here in the UK but it’s a global project and a massive order for all of us. It’s a big team effort.”

The 20th annual Employee Benefits Awards ceremony will be at the Honourable Artillery Company, London on Friday 24 June. Reward, benefits and HR professionals will have the chance to recognise and celebrate the work carried out by teams and organisations during 2021.

Guests can look forward to a champagne reception, three-course lunch and an after-party that will include live music, dodgems, a carousel and a big wheel in the venue’s private grounds.

See the full shortlist here.

For more information or to book your table.

Follow the action on Twitter via @EmployeeBenefit and join in the conversation using #EBAwards22.